Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Promo Post: Static by S.K. Anthony


Static (The Luminaries #2)
by S.K. Anthony
Genre: NA Urban Fantasy
Release Date: September 20th 2015













Summary from Goodreads:

Kevin Pierce is a teleporter, a ladies’ man, and a loyal friend. Or so he thought.

As a genetically altered Luminary, he helps the government bring down some of the most dangerous criminals. Not very challenging if you have his special abilities. But when a group of rebel Luminaries attacks his Organization the fight for survival begins.

One shattering event after another tests the depth of his relationships, his sanity, and his powers. Emotionally torn, Kevin must choose carefully where his loyalty lies. In the middle of all the unexpected chaos he gets the biggest shock of his life when he’s faced by a betrayal he never saw coming. Angry, injured, and ready to even the score, Kevin goes Static . . . 



Excerpt:
I changed Jack’s diaper early on Sunday morning and let his tired parents sleep in. After giving him his bottle, he went back to la-la-land. I then made coffee and sat outside drinking it while texting Ryan. Our training session had been canceled because Derek wanted to see us at the Org at ten in the morning. 
I heard a noise inside and went back through the kitchen door to find my tiny sister-in-law trying to reach coffee mugs from the cabinet above her. She was getting on a small step I’d given her years ago as a present.
“Why do you insist on keeping things so high up when your head is hardly past the counter?” I asked as I reached around her to get the mug and set it down. I should have known better. As soon as I did that, her elbow connected with my rib and had me wincing.
“Stop making fun of me or I’ll break a bone next time,” Annie said.
“But you are perfect for it, Anniewee. You’re already fun-sized,” I said, grabbing a cup for her.
“Whatever. It's up there because it’s Nick’s job. Obviously.”
“Go sit down, I’ll mix your cup. Where is he?”
“Sleeping. It was his turn for night duty.”
“Technically you can fix that by hitting him with some energy.” I personally loved when she transferred her energy to me. It was perfect for those all-nighters I was so fond of.
Annie had this ongoing Kinetic energy that could give the rest of us an extra boost to our own powers. It could also give me a certain oomph that kept me energized enough to last me a week or so. Sadly, I no longer got the chance to enjoy the benefits of her powers. I enjoyed Ryan’s instead. 
I met Ryan in my last year in training. She’s a sensor and an amplifier. As a sensor, she could tell Luminaries apart from ordinary people, and because she was in tune with other people’s emotions she could tell if they were lying. As an amplifier, she couldn’t do much for herself, but she helped expand everyone else’s powers, times five. 
With Annie, it was different: our energies would last a while and we’d keep going. But with Ryan, it was in the moment. She was a drug to us all. The strange thing was that she and Annie couldn’t do anything for each other. They were too evenly powerful in an unbalanced way. It didn’t matter, though; they never went on assignments together. 
Annie and Nick were now partners with Derek, and they helped run the Org. But their idea of managing was turning Derek down whenever he brought up something they didn’t agree with. Before they had the baby, they went on assignments frequently and left Derek to run his own show. Adrenaline junkies was what they were.
I looked at her. “I’m telling you, Annie. You two should stop trying to deal with a baby like normal people.” 
“No,” she said, taking a sip while the cup was still in my hand.
“Well that’s stupid; you are Luminaries. Take advantage.” I put my empty cup in the sink and smiled. “Speaking of, would you be a doll and charge up my new babe for me?”
She crinkled her nose. “That doesn’t sound like something I want to do.” 
“Relax. As a birthday present to myself, I turned in my Prius for a Tesla S . . . S for sexy hybrid car. I can’t believe I forgot to show you guys. She’s like my bride, beautiful in white.”
“You and your hybrids. You could have just plugged in your car the whole time you were here. There’s a reason you installed a charge port in my garage.”
“Come on! Please?”
“If you want to be so environmental you should just teleport everywhere. You know, take advantage of being a Luminary yourself, instead of using me for your shenanigans.”
 “First, Ryan is the environmental one. I would never hear the end of her yapping away if I didn’t get hybrids. Second, I have to keep up appearances that I’m normal for those who don’t know our secrets. How would you explain to your nosy neighbors why I was sitting outside if I didn’t walk or drive here?”
“Stop going outside where they can see you.” 
I shook my head. “But I needed fresh air.”
“Uh huh, in February?” She raised her eyebrow. “Like I don’t know you were checking out their daughter?”
“Look at me. I run on heat. February air does nothing to me. And she just happened to be out there wiping snow off her car, that’s all. I even helped.”
“How, exactly?” Annie asked, putting both hands on her hips.
“When she wasn’t looking, a big chunk suddenly slid off. It was discreet, I promise.”
 She sighed. “Fine, but this is the last time I charge it. And only because I’m curious to see your new car. Stop smiling.”
“You know your special touch will make it last for double the time, right? Your touch, Annie, is the key.” I ducked right on time to avoid her punch.
Footsteps behind me alerted me that Nick was up. “My wife’s touch is the key to what now? Keep flirting with her and I’ll make sure you’re unable to wake up next to girls for at least a month.”
“Whoa, hey, hey. No harm done,” I said, then teleported next to Annie to give her a kiss on the cheek.
“Dunno what’s the use of being a teleporter if you’re going to be driving around,” Nick said.
“I love to drive.”
“You love to speed.”
“What’s the difference?” I asked him.

“Stop it, you two. Let’s go charge your car up,” Annie said, pulling me toward the front door.

Buy here: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ Createspace  ~ Amazon CA ~ Amazon UK


About the Author:
S. K. Anthony is a writer, a reader and a make-stuff-up-er who lives in New York with her husband and toddler twins. She is a wine connoisseur, which just really means she knows she loves it, and a caffeine addict. When she isn’t busy with her family she finds herself being transported into the world of imagination. Well, either that or running away from spiders…she is convinced they are out to get her!

Author Links:
WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook 






GIVEAWAY:
One (1) $25 Amazon Gift Card — for reviews only. (links to Amazon review to be entered in giveaway by 9/30/16)
One (1) $10 Amazon Gift Card
One (1) Set of Signed Copies of KINETIC & STATIC + notebook, pen, & bookmark
Two (2) Static Notebooks
One (1) Set of KINETIC & STATIC e-books
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Blog Tour Organized by:
YA Bound Book Tours

Monday, 22 August 2016

Book Review: Okehampton Castle by Alan Endacott

Okehampton Castle – Alan Endacott

Author: Alan Endacott
Publisher: English Heritage
First published: 2003
Edition: Paperback
Pages: 36

Blurb:    For five hundred years after its Norman beginnings, Okehampton Castle served as a dramatic symbol of the power of its owners. The impressive castle ruins, high on their spur overlooking the valley of the River Okement, include extensive remains of the Norman keep; the medieval guest lodgings - some of the most luxurious of their time; the chapel and priest's lodging; the huge kitchens with ovens built into the base of the motte, and the great hall.

This handbook offers a detailed tour of the buildings including an account of their architectural development alongside the story of the owners, particularly the colourful Courtenay family. It also puts the castle in the context of the story of the locality as well as the wider history of England.

History of my copy: Last Tuesday (16th August), my family and I went out to some castles for the day as we’re English Heritage members. We went to Launceston, Okehampton and Lydford as well as Blackbury Camp. At Okehampton, I bought the book.

I actually own loads of the English Heritage books from the times we visit them, but this is the first one I’ve completely read. They’re all sat on my shelf just waiting to be picked up!
The first part of the book is a guide of the castle ruins, so ideally should be read when actually on site. However, due to the pictures (and my own memory), I kept up with it. The little facts about what things were and what they are used for were really interesting!
Also included is a history of the castle, mentioning who the main owners were, their relationship to the royalty at the time, and any developments that were made to the castle. There is also a brief section about the ghost of Lady Howard.

To read or not to read: Read. This book is a short but informative companion to a visit to Okehampton Castle itself. It covers the basic history of the site, but keeps it manageable and full of photographs related to the topics discussed.


Promo Post: Intertwined by Jenn Marie


Intertwined
by Jenn Marie
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Release Date: July 3rd 2016

Summary from Goodreads:

Quiet seventeen-year-old Elizabeth Parker is looking forward to another mellow summer with her goofy relatives: sun tanning at the beach and staying out of trouble. Which is why the thought of her younger cousin participating in what is, clearly, a setup disguised as an initiation, worries her to the point of intervention.

One that backfires … big time …

Mistaken for her cousin, Elizabeth finds herself transported to an abandoned plantation, a place deeply haunted with unresolved mystery and where horror reigns every summer between July 20 and August 13.

It is there, locked in the pitch dark, where she finds herself paired with the strange and mysterious Adam Hunt—an unexpected trespasser with his own agenda. Together, they find a list of instructions—follow the clues to various possessions in the house, store them in the backpack provided, and find the key that will grant escape.

Having snuck in to document the haunting, Adam offers to help her find the key so long as she helps him record paranormal activity along the way. But as they make their way through the house, they soon discover unexplained anomalies …

For the first time in the plantation's recorded history, the haunting deviates from its known cycle of events, thrusting Elizabeth and Adam in a series of perilous circumstances that ensue long after the night is over.

As the last day of the haunting draws nearer, and as forces beyond their control ignite their growing attraction, Elizabeth and Adam must work together to uncover the plantations mysterious past before its too late.

Or die trying.

Warning: Occasional coarse language. Intended for Mature Young Adult audience.








































Buy Links:

About the Author:
Jenn Marie currently lives in sunny California with her wonderful husband and their runt kitty, Chloe. When she's not writing Young Adult Fiction, she can be found reading, plotting or spending time with her crazy, lovable family. Current obsessions include the movie, Frozen, the New Girl series, Arcade Fire's latest album, and avocados. Seriously, she can't get enough of it! Writing, for her, is a passion that refuses to be under prioritized. No matter what's going on in her life, whether good or bad, writing is always there to lift her spirits.

Author Links:
GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway



Blog Tour Organized by:
YA Bound Book Tours





Sunday, 21 August 2016

Book Review: Dispocalypse by Michael A. Rothman

Dispocalypse – Michael A. Rothman

*Warning – may contain spoilers*

Author: Michael A Rothman
Publisher: M&S Publishing
First published: 2016
Edition: eBook, with such a beautiful cover
Blurb:    (Taken from goodreads)
In a post-apocalyptic world ruled by a Governor who is both feared and worshipped, Willow is a seventeen-year-old girl who is just trying to get through her last year of studies. But when her father dies, she experiences strange dreams that change everything about how she looks at the world and at herself. 

Haunted by the tragedy, Willow begins pushing herself beyond anything she could have imagined she was capable of. It’s only when she catches the attention of some of the Governor’s minions that her world is turned upside-down.

History of my copy: I received a free copy from YA Bound Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

I know, I know, I recently said that I hardly ever DNF a book but Dispocalypse was another one I just couldn’t read. Honestly, if I read ‘Oh no he’s a Vanden-Plas! I can’t trust him! Oh but he’s pretty so I guess I can!’ one more time, I’m going to shoot my own brains out. Ugh.

Plot: I’m not sure there was one?? Basically Willow goes to school and has this idea of getting fit by using these fighting moves that she now knows after having this weird dream thing where she goes to an alternate universe. That’s all I gathered. Oh and the Vanden-Plas is evil and Willow has to be different and be a soldier rather than a merchant.

Setting: The setting is all over the place and makes little sense. There’s the evil forest-y area, the school, where she lives and then the alternate world place.

Characters: At first, I was like ‘Great! A female lead who’s actually alright and is actually described as being chubby. That’s rare!’ and then she went on this weird health craze to make herself super skinny. Okay. Then there’s her brothers, who are her only family because of course, she’s orphaned. Then her friend who is the exact opposite of her. And the love interest, Tristan, who’s possibly the only character more 2D than Willow herself.

To read or not to read: No, don’t read. Honestly, this book was terrible! I gave up, I just couldn’t take it anymore. Which was really disappointing because the cover is gorgeous and made me super excited for a kick-ass fantasy. It was all over the place and made no sense. Like I said, I don’t even think there’s a plot to it. Save yourself and give it a miss. Or try it and see if you can make it to the end and see if it actually ends up going anywhere.


Saturday, 20 August 2016

Book Review: Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Rebel of the Sands – Alwyn Hamilton

*Warning – may contain spoilers*

Author: Alwyn Hamilton
Publisher: Faber and Faber Limited
First published: 2016
Edition: Paperback. The cover is gorgeous!
Pages: 358

Blurb:    Tell me how you want your story to go, he says, and we’ll write it straight across the sand.
Dustwalk is an unforgiving dead-end town. It’s not the place to be poor or orphaned or female. And yet Amani Al’Hiza must call it ‘home’.
               Amani wants to escape and see the world she’s heard about in campfire stories.
               Then a foreigner with no name turns up and with him she has the chance to run.
But the desert plains are full of dangerous magic. The Sultan’s army is on the rise and Amani is soon caught at the heart of a fearless rebellion…

History of my copy: I picked up Rebel of the Sands with my book haul back in May. It was a cover buy accompanied with the fact that bookstagram loves it.

Rebel of the Sands was the kind of book that didn’t keep me up at night needing to finish it, but was gripping enough for me to read only that when I could.

Plot: In Rebel of the Sands, we follow Amani as she makes her plan to leave the dead-end town of Dustwalk. However, when things certainly don’t go to plan, she ends up escaping with a foreigner, who we later discover is called Jin. Together they journey across the perilous desert, but Amani soon becomes caught up in the rebellion, a fight much bigger than what she is used to. Will she, along with many other rebels, be able to save themselves and win their fight?

Setting: For such a dull setting as a desert, I really must congratulate Hamilton’s skill of capturing our attention with it. Without putting us through lengthy paragraphs, she crafts a wonderful world full of magic that weaves together wonderfully. At first, the fantasy element took me by surprise, but soon you’re so wrapped up in Amani’s world that you just fall in love with it.

Characters: Whilst the characters of Rebel of the Sands felt pretty average for a YA book, that doesn’t mean I didn’t like them. Amani was clearly a very strong lead female and, for once, there was reasoning behind that which didn’t feel fake or forced. Jin was also a great character, especially as his mysterious background was actually a pretty cool twist to the story. I was expecting him to be the lost prince, but thankfully he wasn’t! (That would’ve been so cliché. The truth is much better!) In addition to this, the twist of who Amani is was also a really unexpected twist too!
               Furthermore, I truly have to praise Hamilton for creating such a natural relationship between Amani and Jin. It just worked so well, and didn’t distract from the plot. In fact, I’d go so far to say that they were one of the most natural relationships I have ever had the joy of reading, and that certainly added an improvement to the book, taking it away from being a pretty typical YA fantasy/adventure.

To read or not to read: Read. Whilst Rebel of the Sands never hit me with the massive wow factor that many claimed to feel, it certainly got better towards the end and is definitely a very decent book. I look forward to seeing Hamilton develop as a writer!


Friday, 19 August 2016

Dispocalypse by Michael A. Rothman


Dispocalypse
by Michael A. Rothman
Genre: YA Fantasy
Release Date: June 1st 2016
M & S Publishing, LLC

Summary from Goodreads:


In a post-apocalyptic world ruled by a Governor who is both feared and worshipped, Willow is a seventeen-year-old girl who is just trying to get through her last year of studies. But when her father dies, she experiences strange dreams that change everything about how she looks at the world and at herself. 


Haunted by the tragedy, Willow begins pushing herself beyond anything she could have imagined she was capable of. It’s only when she catches the attention of some of the Governor’s minions that her world is turned upside-down.  




Excerpt:

Willow planted her hands on the ground and popped up onto the balls of her feet, glaring at the student who’d had the nerve to ask her to leave. “How about this,” she pointed at him, “make me leave.”
He blinked up at Willow as other students laughed and jeered.
“Steve, she’s threatening to kick your ass....”
“You can’t fight a girl....”
“She’s got to be kidding....”
“...I dunno, she looks serious.”
With a shove from one of the other students, Steve grudgingly stood, face red with embarrassment.
Willow smiled and placed herself in a ready stance. As she tensed her legs and upper body, a sudden calm washed over her.
Steve moved deliberately as he circled around Willow, arms hanging limply at his sides. She could tell that he was studying her, trying to figure out if she was serious.
Willow motioned him toward her with the tips of her fingers. “Come on Steve. Make a move.”
The teasing from the others got louder and he grudgingly brought his arms up and slowly approached.
He was short for a guy, maybe only an inch or two taller than Willow’s five-and-a-half feet. His reach was about the same as hers, and the stance he’d taken was a boxer’s stance.
He was barely out of jabbing range when Willow ducked low and swept out her right leg, sending one of Steve’s legs out from under him.
Willow leaped forward as Steve stood off-balance and she smashed him in the chest with a front kick.
Steve flew backward and landed on his back, breath whooshing out of him as a deep male voice yelled across the field, “What the hell is going on here?”
Everyone but Steve, who was gasping for breath, turned as the heavily-muscled combat teacher approached with frustration etched on his face. He was followed by a handful of other students.
Zeno stood, and the giant of a student glanced sheepishly at Willow and addressed Mister Krauthammer. “Sir, Steve and Willow were settling something between each other. No harm done, right Steve?”
Willow extended her hand to Steve, and he grabbed it. She pulled him to his feet. His face was brilliant red and she wasn’t sure if it was from lack of oxygen or sheer embarrassment.

Steve grimaced as he rubbed his chest, turned to the teacher and nodded. “It’s all done. I was just getting to know our new classmate.”

Buy Links:

About the Author:

Michael A. Rothman – Author, Engineer and Cat Herder.

In a nutshell:

First-born American in my family
Multilingual
Hard-working
Accepts no excuses
Despises self-importance in himself and others
Loves Epic Fantasy, Science Fiction, Thrillers
Engineer/Scientist

Author Links:


GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Blog Tour Organized by:
YA Bound Book Tours





Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Promo Post: The Departed by Kristy Cooper


The Departed
by Kristy Cooper
Genre: YA Dystopian
Release Date: July 6th 2016

Summary from Goodreads: 

What if someone tried to fake the rapture?

When hundreds of thousands of people disappear in the middle of the night, including sixteen-year-old Gwen's best friend Lana, no one knows why. Some believe they were taken in the rapture, while others are convinced that it can't be true. Doomsday prophecies abound that involve horrifying tales of plague, famine, earthquakes, and more.

At first, Gwen doesn't know what to think. While she is busy mourning Lana, many people around her are getting taken in by the cultish True Believers Temple, including Gwen's dad and her friend Mindy. It is clear that more and more people are going to be pressured to join this church, as it starts taking over the media and the government, gaining zealous followers all over the world.

Then Gwen starts receiving emails from Lana. She claims to have been forced into hiding with thousands of others in an underground compound. Gwen is convinced the emails are real and the only other person who also believes her is Isaiah, her moody crush. Together they resolve to find out where everyone is hiding and help set Lana free.



Buy Links:
Amazon

Excerpt:
The first strange thing that happened was that my best friend Lana didn't text me back that morning. This is the kind of statement that makes adults roll their eyes, and at first I didn't think anything of it either. We usually exchanged about twenty-plus messages every morning before we got to school. I figured that she may have just gotten in trouble and her parents had taken her phone away, which happened pretty often. One time they took her phone away because she had been caught texting during a church service. Another time they took it away just because her lip gloss looked too "lipsticky"—whatever that means. They were super strict like that. 
The next weird thing that happened was when I came down to the kitchen for breakfast and found my mom completely absorbed in her tablet. This was only weird because she had a rule about anyone using devices during "family time," which the ten minutes it took me to eat breakfast were supposed to constitute. 
Normally, she would immediately put it down when I came into the room in order for me not to think she was being a hypocrite. Instead she continued her concentrated scowl in the glow of her tablet's screen, despite the fact that I had already poured my cereal and was sitting across from her at the table.
"Ahem," I finally said with my eyebrows raised. 
Mom looked up at me sheepishly. "Sorry about that, Gwen," she said, putting her tablet down. "What do you have planned for today?" I figured whatever she was looking at must not have been that important if she didn't think it was worth mentioning.
"The usual. You know, going to school and stuff." I knew how much my mom hated vague answers to specific questions. She prided herself on having open communication with her teenager.
"Okay, I deserved that."
I smiled. "I think Lana is in trouble again," I offered.
"What else is new?" she laughed.
"She hasn't replied to me yet all morning."
"Holy rollers can be such buzzkills. Aren't you lucky to have cool parents that are not punishing you all the time?"
"Yeah, you guys are so cool . . ." I said, rolling my eyes. I considered that maybe I should find some friends whose parents were obviously cooler so my mom didn’t let it get into her head that she is such a "cool" parent. "There's totally nothing cooler than parents who point out how cool they are all the time."
"Well, if we don't point it out, you might forget," my dad said as he walked into the kitchen. "What's going on this morning?"
"Lana hasn't texted Gwen back yet this morning. So obviously something catastrophic has happened," Mom answered.
"You know, she could just be in the shower or something?" Dad pointed out. "Or do you guys bring your phones in the shower now too?" 
"Yeah, it's been like a half hour. No one showers that long."
"Well, I would if I didn't have to go to work every morning."

"Great story, Dad . . ." I said and took another bite of my cereal.

About the Author:
Kristy Cooper found herself often contemplating unusual what-if scenarios and knew it was time to start writing them down. She worked as a librarian for years and is now busy raising small children and writing YA novels. Stay up to date with her books at kristycooper.com.


Author Links:



GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour Organized by:
YA Bound Book Tours




Promo Post: Derailed by C. M. Boers


Derailed (The Obscured Series #3)
by C.M. Boers
Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy
Release Date: August 2016

Summary:

Abby Martin has normal problems for a teenage girl—her dad lives in another state, her mom’s boyfriend is moving in, and school and work are stressful. But these are the least of her concerns when she begins receiving threatening notes and a black SUV stalks her at night. As the web of danger tightens around her, panic sets in. With the help of her boyfriend, Eli, and best friend, Casey, she must find out who is obsessed with her before her nightmares come true.

Complicating her life further, Eli and Casey are both acting strangely. Who can she trust? And will she figure out what’s going on before she ends up dead?

Encounter Derailed, the heart-pounding third novel in C.M. Boers’ Obscured series.



Derailed Buy Links:
Amazon

Obscured (The Obscured series #1):
Goodreads
Amazon
















Divulge (The Obscured series #2):
Goodreads
Amazon















Four things Boers loves about her favourite book:

I have lots of favorite books of course, but one series in particular stands out to me when I think of my four favorite things about them. 

The Doorknob Society by M. J. Fletcher.

1. I love that the main character is a girl who thrown into a new world and she owns it! She completely takes charge and ends up being such a great role model.

2. I love that this series was written by a man.  A little background on this Author is that he wrote this book because there weren't many female heros for his daughter to look up to, and he completely nails captivating a girl's emotions in his writing. 

3. I love that with such a strong female heroine there is enough action and adventure that it totally could be entertaining to both girls and boys! 


4. I love the whole world he has created, where doorknobs and skeleton keys don't just open normal doorways. It's so imaginative and unique. 


About the Author:
I am a wife and mother of three. I grew up in the sunshine state of Arizona with a love of reading and an ambition to write. But I never took my writing seriously until after the birth of my first child. After that I took up writing more seriously in my spare time and I haven't stopped since.

Author Links:






GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour Organized by:
YA Bound Book Tours

Tuesday, 16 August 2016

Guest Post: Truthsong Dream Movie Cast by Elisabeth Hamill

Hi! I’m Elisabeth Hamill, the author of TRUTHSONG, book two in the Songmaker series. When I read, I definitely have an idea of what a character looks and sounds like in my head. They don’t necessarily match a living person. That’s the great part about reading, for me: the pictures in my head are so clear, it’s like watching a film. Sometimes, a character I’m writing is that clear. Most recently, John Malkovich’s voice and sarcastic manner took over a character I wrote in an adult urban fantasy, and I still hear his voice when I read that character’s lines.

Would I like to see a movie of one of my books—especially if I got to cast it? Uh, let me think about it for a… YES. 

So, yes, some of these folks would have to be aged up or down a little bit, but I’d pay to see this dream cast of TRUTHSONG!

I love Camren Bicondova on Gotham, and I think she might make an excellent Telyn:


She has the right eyes, hair…I don’t know if she can play the harp or sing, but hey, movie magic, right?





Mithrais could be Sam Claflin. And if he brings his own sugar cubes, even better.









His parents would have to be gorgeous to make such a beautiful son. So…

The first person that comes to mind for Princess Marithiel is Charlize Theron.  The golden beauty, the hauteur, the stink-eye…yeah. She’s perfect.






Gerard Butler, but aged up a little, as Gwidion. Hell, yes.

















Telyn’s nemesis, Lord Vuldur, is a no-brainer for me. Liam Neeson can play around in the realm of crazy just fine.









Telyn’s charming cousin Emrys would definitely be Aidan Turner:














King Amorion…Oh, it would have to be Lee Pace.  He could play a dual role as Gilmarion, too, since their resemblance is striking.







So, those are my dream casting choices for some of the major characters in TRUTHSONG. Anybody want to see this movie with me?

Find out more about Truthsong here